Dr.Debabrata Nayak

debu nayak

Dr. Debrata Nayak, Chief  Security Officer, Huawei Telecommunication India pvt Ltd

Dr.Debabrata Nayak has completed his PhD in wireless security from IIT Bombay. And has been working on security domain in last 19 years. He has been working in Huawei  Telecom as Chief Security Officer . Obtained Masters degree from NIT Rourkela, specialized in Elliptic Curve Cryptography and Internet security. He has worked forINFINET (Indian Financial Network for RBI). He has presented 62 papers in international conferences and technical journals. He was active member of STIG (DoD) and reviewed guideline for Unix STIG and Network STIG. He has worked with Motorola as Senior Security Architect, Reserve Bank of India as Information Security officer, and with Tata Elxsi as Security expert

He has extensively worked on LTE Security and WiMax Security. He was consultant to various financial institutes for implementation of standards such as BS7799 and ISO 17799. He was also involved in Ministry of Communication and IT of India for Secure mCheque project in IDRBT.Recently presented 10 Cloud computing security Paper in ITU,CJK korea, China and various international conference India like ASSOCHAM Cyber security conference,wireless vitae.

He was the Head of Patent /innovation Huawei India, He is the member of CII Innovation  group.He is a Chairman of Global ICT Forum  of India SIG.He is Co-Chairman for Assocham Cyber Law and IT act 2011-12, Chairman for Huawei Senior security Expert Management Committee 2011-12, International Association for Cryptological Research, Motorola information assurance forum for 3 year, WiMax Forum (GWRG Group), LTE Forum (BWA Group), 3GPP SA3 Security, Cloud Security Alliance, IEEE Security and privacy and Cryptology Research Society of India , and Key member in ITU SG17 Security (Cybex- deals country specific Security), China-Japan-Korea Security Committee. ITU Cloud Computing group. Member of CII (Conferederation of Indian Industry). He is a member of  QoS  Working  group of TEC (DOT), He is a member of Assocham National security Group. Member of ETSI IPR Special committee. Member of Huawei technical regulation group. Huawei standard group.